# **Morton Annual Parish Meeting Minutes**

Minutes of the Morton Annual Parish Meeting held on **Monday 3 April 2017** at 7.30 pm at the Village Hall, Main Road, Morton, DE55 6GS

#### PRESENT

Cllr J Browne, Cllr A Dean, Cllr J Funnell (Chair), Cllr B Roe, Cllr C Lawton, T Frost Morris (Clerk) and members of the public (Morton electors)

#### 01/APM/17 - CHAIR'S WELCOME

Cllr J Funnell opened the meeting and welcomed everyone for attending.

#### 02/APM/17 – APPOINTMENT OF CLERK

Tina Frost Morris was appointed as the clerk to the meeting.

# 03/ APM /17 - TO CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

The minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on Tuesday 26 April 2016 were confirmed as a true and accurate record.

#### 04/ APM /17 - CHAIR'S REPORT 2016/17

The Chair of Morton Parish Council gave his report for the year, which is attached to these minutes. The items covered included:

- Precept
- Housekeeping around the village
- Community grants and other events supported by the Parish Council
- HS2 impact
- Local Plan
- Future plans for the village
- Councillor vacancies

# 05/ APM /17 – MORTON VILLAGE HALL

The Chair provided an update on the plans for the refurbishment of the village hall which included:

- Failed Big Lottery bid due to insufficient support from the village.
- Submission of planning application to move the refurbishment forward.
- Further grant applications could be submitted to fund/part fund the project.
- PWLB loan to fund/part fund the refurbishment by raising the precept. Members of the public present at the meeting supported this option.
- Transfer of land adjacent to the village hall was imminent.
- A licence agreement was in place for the use of the car park

# 06/ APM /17 - MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION

- a) Presentations took place from the recipients of the Morton Parish Council Community Grant during 2016/17
- b) Presentations took place from other village community groups

# 07/ APM /17 – ANY OTHER BUSINESS

There was no other business.

# 08/ APM /17 - MEETING CLOSED

The meeting closed at 8.45pm.

Chair .....